Edit ModuleShow Tags

Around Acadiana

Bon temps in and around Cajun Country

 

 

 

 

April

1-2. EggstravaganZoo. Broussard. 337-837-4325. zoosiana.com
3-9. Cajun Classique. Breaux Bridge. 337-366-0337. cajunclassique.com
4. Rain. A Tribute to the Beatles. Lafayette. 337-291-5555. heymanncenter.com
6-8. Louisiana Railroad Days Festival. DeQuincy. 337-786-8241. larailroaddaysfestival.com
7. CyPhaCon Pub Crawl. Lake Charles. cyphacon.org
7-9. CyPhaCon 2017. Lake Charles. cyphacon.org
7-9. Downtown Lake Charles Crawfish Festival. Lake Charles. downtowncrawfest.com
8. ReALLIEty Challenge Mud Run. Lake Charles. reallietychallenge.com
8-13. Dewey Balfa Cajun & Creole Heritage Week. Lafayette. 337-234-8360. lafolkroots.org/events/balfa-week
8. Southdown Marketplace Arts and Crafts Festival. Houma. southdownmuseum.org
19-23. Cycle Zydeco. Lafayette. 337-781-9416. cyclezydeco.org
20-23. Fashion Week Lake Charles. Lake Charles. fashionweeklc.com
22. 2017 Dragon Boat Races. Lake Charles. stpatrickfoundation.org/events/dragon-boat-race-2016
22. Southern Garden Festival. Lafayette
22. Crawfish Boil-off & 5K. Houma. 985-876-7126. boiloff5k.com
26-30. Festival International de Louisiane. Lafayette. festivalinternational.org
28. Spring Art Walk. Lake Charles. 337-439-2787. artsandhumanitiesswla.org
28-30. Etouffee Festival. Arnaudville. 337-754-5912.
29. Boogaloo 2017. “Boogaloo Goes Blue.” Lake Charles. imperialcalcasieumuseum.org
29-30. Flea Fest. Flea Market. Lake Charles. 337-502-8584. fleafest.com

 

May

4-14. Contraband Days Louisiana Pirate Festival. Lake Charles. contrabanddays.com
4-7. Thibodaux Fireman’s Fair. Thibodaux. firemensfair.com
5-7. Breaux Bridge Crawfish Festival. Breaux Bridge. 337-332-6655 bbcrawfest.com
13. TFAE Run For Excellence 5K and Food Fest. Houma. tfae.org
18-20. Starks Mayhaw Festival. Starks. mayhawfest.com
18-20. Cruisin Cajun Country. New Iberia. cruisincajuncountry.com
20. Healing Traditions in Acadiana. Vermilionville. vermilionville.org
21. 6th annual Bayou Vermilion Festival & Boat Parade. Vermilionville. vermilionville.org
25-27 Krotz Springs Sportsmen’s Heritage Festival. Krotz Springs. kssportsmensheritagefestival.com
25-June 4. Cajun Heartland State Fair. Lafayette. cajundome.com
27. Splash Bash. New Iberia. 337-339-5903. iberiatravel.com

 

 

You Might Also Like

Add your comment:
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Latest Posts

Center of Attention

Centerpieces that double as wedding favors

One Man's War

The Saga of John Bell Hood

Musical talent, Allen Toussaint, remembered

Big Year for the Boudin Capital of the World

After earning a hard won title the Boudin Capital of the World celebrates its biggest year yet

Give and Receive

The Crescent City is also the Creative City with gift shops to be found in every neighborhood