Edit ModuleShow Tags

around acadiana

Bon temps in and around Cajun Country

October

6-8. Tour du Teche 135. Breaux Bridge. tourduteche.com
6-8. Lake Charles Film & Music Festival. Lake Charles. lakecharlesfilmfestival.com
7-8. Germanfest. Roberts Cove. robertscovegermanfest.com
10-15. Louisiana Cotton Festival. Ville Platte. louisianacottonfestival.com
12-15. Festivals Acadiens et Creoles. Lafayette. festivalsacadiens.com
14-15. Gumbo Cook-Off. New Iberia. iberiachamber.org/gumbo-cookoff
18. St. Martin Creole Farmers Market Chariot Parade. St. Martinville. stmartinville.org
19-22. International Rice Festival. Crowley. ricefestival.com
21. Boudin Cook-Off. Lafayette. boudincookoff.com
21. Shake Your Trail Feather Festival. Breaux Bridge. howldogfarms@gmail.com
21. Chuck Fest. Lake Charles. chuckfest.org
21. Culture Fest Louisiana. Lake Charles. culturefestlouisiana.com
28. Sweet Dough Pie Festival. Grand Coteau. sweetdoughgc.com
28. Harvest Moon Festival. Franklin. franklin-la.com/recreation-festivals.php
28. Boudin Wars 2017. Sulphur.

 

November

1. Museum in Motion. UL Dance Department Showcase. Lafayette. hilliardmuseum.org
2-4. Festival of Words. Grand Cotea. festivalofwords.org
3-5. Holy Ghost Creole Festival Bazaar. Opelousas. holyghostcreolefestival.com
4-5. Steampunk and Makers Fair. Lafayette. steampunk-festival.org
4-5. Giant Omelette Celebration. Abbeville. giantomelette.org
9-12. Port Barre Cracklin Festival. Port Barre. cracklinfestival.com
10. Moscow Ballet’s Great Russian Nutcracker. Lake Charles. nutcracker.com
11. Poetry Workshop with Jack Bedell. Lafayette. hilliardmuseum.org
11-12. Flea Fest. Lake Charles. fleafest.com
16-19. Southern Screen Film Festival. Lafayette. southernscreen.org
22. Camellia Crossing. Acadiana’s Gleaux Run. Lafayette. milesperret.org
25. Everybody’s Birthday Zydeco Celebration. Grand Coteau. facebook.com/saveourcommunitycenter
25. Grand Noel. Grand Coteau. grandcoteau.org
26. Sounds of the Season with the Acadiana Symphony Orchestra. New Iberia. iberiacultural.com

 

 

 

You Might Also Like

Add your comment:
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Latest Posts

Wediquette Wednesday: How can I get guests to dress in formal attire for my wedding?

Holiday Bubbles

That Time You…Stopped Expecting

The four little words that feel like a four letter word

Werking On My Fitness

Get fit for your wedding with tips from the contributors and editors

Saints Awesome Comeback

New Orleans shocks Washington in overtime