Edit ModuleShow Tags

November/December Calendar

Festivals and events around the state

Greater New Orleans
Nov. 4. Boudin, Bourbon & Beer. New Orleans. boudinbourbonandbeer.com
Nov. 4-5. Pontchartrain Film Festival. Mandeville. pontchartrainfilmfestival.com
Nov. 5. Central City Fest. New Orleans. ochaleyblvd.org/central-city-festival-1
Nov. 5. Second District Blues Festival. New Orleans. 2nddistrictbluesfest.com
Nov. 5. Bayou Bacchanal. New Orleans. 504-220-8441. bayoubacchanal.org
Nov. 5-Jan.7. Napoléon. General. Emperor. Legend. Exhibit at M.S. Rau Antiques. New Orleans. 212-580-0835. rauantiques.com
Nov. 11-12. New Orleans Book Festival. New Orleans. nolabookfest.org
Nov. 11-13. Westwego Cypress Swamp Festival. Westwego. 504-341-3424
Nov. 12-13. Treme Creole Gumbo Festival. New Orleans. 504-558-6100. jazzandheritage.org/treme-gumbo
Nov. 12-13. Three Rivers Arts Festival. Covington. 985-327-9797. threeriversartfestival.com
Dec. 2. St. Tammany’s Ozone Camellia Festival. Slidell. 985-643-7153 louisiananorthshore.com/event
Dec. 2-4. Plaquemines Parish Fair and Orange Festival. Buras. 504-405-8535. orangefestival.com
Dec. 16-30. Nola Christmas Fest. New Orleans. nolachristmasfest.com
Dec. 17. Jingle Bell Run. New Orleans. 337-540-0615. arthritis.org/louisiana

Cajun Country
Nov. 4-5. Festival of Words. Grand Coteau. 337-254-9695. festivalofwords.org
Nov. 4-6. Louisiana Swine Festival. Basile. 337-230-1479. americantowns.com/la/basile
Nov. 5. Jungle Gardens Fun Run. New Iberia. junglegardens5k.com
Nov. 10. Ducks Unlimited Annual Banquet & Outdoor Show. Houma. 985-855-9619. ducks.org/louisiana/events
Nov. 10-13. Southern Screen Film Festival. Lafayette. southernscreen.org
Nov. 12. Atchafalaya Basin Festival. Henderson. 337-205-2443. basinfestival.com
Nov. 12. Bayou Beer Fest. Houma. 985-873-9185. bayoubeerfest.com
Nov. 12-13. Flea Fest. Lake Charles. 337-502-8584. fleafest.com
Nov. 18-20. El Festival Español de Nueva Iberia. New Iberia. newiberiaspanishfestival.com
Dec. 2-3. Houma Cajun Christmas Parade. Houma. 985-873-6408
Dec. 3. Al Berard Music Festival. Arnaudville. alberard.com

Fairing Amid the Flood
HAMMOND In August, south and central Louisiana was impacted by another devastating flood wiping out homes, city buildings and leaving an overwhelming recovery process for residents and businesses. The Louisiana Renaissance Festival was also impacted by the storm with more than 10 feet of water covering the festival grounds and affecting the performers. After a two week cleanup process, donations are being collected to help the participating merchants, who provide and pay for all of their belongings at the fair, get back on their feet. The festival is set to begin the first weekend of November and continue each weekend until Dec. 10 and 11. To donate to the effort, visit the Renaissance Festival’s GoFundMe page at gofundme.com/larfflood.

Central
Nov. 4-6. Louisiana Pecan Festival. Colfax. 318-627-5196. lapecanfest.com
Nov. 4-6. Sabine Freestate Festival. Florien. 318-586-3521
Nov. 19-Jan.6. Natchitoches Christmas Festival. Natchitoches. natchitocheschristmas.com

North
Nov. 17-19. Annual Les Boutiques De Noel. Bossier City. 318-393-2164. lesboutiquesdenoel.com
Dec. 3. Christmas on Caddo Fireworks Festival. Oil City. 318-631-0182. christmasoncaddofireworks.com
Dec. 10. Benton Christmas on the Square Festival and Parade. Benton. bentonchristmasonthesquare.com

Plantation Country
Nov. 5,6, 12, 13, 19, 20, 25,26,27; Dec. 3,4,10,11. Louisiana Renaissance Fest. Hammond. larf.net
Nov. 19-20. Fall Pow Wow. Gonzales. 985-796-5433
Dec. 9-11. Festival of the Bonfires. Lutcher. 225-562-2520

You Might Also Like

Add your comment:

Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags