Edit ModuleShow Tags

November/December Calendar

Events and festivals around the state

David Simpson

Greater New Orleans_____________

NOV. 2. Jazz in the Park. New Orleans. facebook.com/JazzInArmstrongPark
NOV. 3. Boudin, Bourbon & Beer. New Orleans. boudinbourbonandbeer.com
NOV. 3-4. International Food Festival. Metairie. foodfest.stbasilneworleans.org
NOV. 3-5. Bucktown Seafood Fest. Metairie. slkfschool.com/bucktown-seafood-festival
NOV. 4. The Great Inflatable Race. New Orleans. thegreatinflatablerace.com
NOV. 4. Algiers Folk Art Festival. Algiers. folkartzone.org/folk-art-fest
Nov. 4, 5, 11, 12, 18, 19, 24-26, Dec. 2, 3, 9, 10. Louisiana Renaissance Festival. Hammond. larf.net
NOV. 9-12. A Taste of Jefferson. Metairie. atasteofjefferson.com
NOV. 10. Riverfront Fall Concert. Gretna. gretnala.com
NOV. 10-12. Bayou Road Balloon Festival. Chalmette. bayouroadballoonfestival.com
NOV. 11. Wine on the River. New Orleans. wineontherivernola.com
NOV. 11-13. Pecan Festival. Metairie. stritapecanfestival.com
NOV. 18-19. Treme Creole Gumbo Festival. New Orleans. jazzandheritage.org/treme-gumbo
NOV. 23-Jan 1. Toddy Season/Tales of the Toddy. New Orleans. talesofthecocktail.com/events
NOV. 24-Jan 4. Celebration in the Oaks. New Orleans. neworleanscitypark.com/celebration-in-the-oaks
NOV. 28. Hip Hop Nutcracker at The Saenger. New Orleans. saengernola.com
NOV. 29-Dec 27. Home for the Holidays with the Victory Belles. New Orleans. nationalww2museum.org/programs
DEC. 1. NOLA Over the Edge SWAT Edition. New Orleans. laso.org/what-we-do/fundraising/over-the-edge
DEC. 2. Beignet Fest. New Orleans. beignetfest.com
DEC. 9-23. Teddy Bear Tea. New Orleans. nationalww2museum.org/programs/teddy-bear-tea
DEC. 17. Holiday Home Tour. New Orleans. patioplanters.net/events
DEC. 17. Caroling in Jackson Square. New Orleans. patioplanters.net/events
DEC. 20. Opera on Tap. New Orleans. neworleansopera.org
DEC. 21-31. NOLA Christmasfest. New Orleans. nolachristmasfest.com
DEC. 26. Moscow Ballet’s Great Russian Nutcracker. New Orleans. saengernola.com
DEC. 31. Zoo Year’s Eve. New Orleans. audubonnatureinstitute.org/zoo-year-eve

 

Cajun Country________________

NOV. 1. Museum in Motion. UL Dance Department Showcase. Lafayette. hilliardmuseum.org
NOV. 2-4. Festival of Words. Grand Cotea. festivalofwords.org
NOV. 3-5. Holy Ghost Creole Festival Bazaar. Opelousas. holyghostcreolefestival.com
NOV. 4-5. Steampunk and Makers Fair. Lafayette. steampunk-festival.org
NOV. 4-5. Giant Omelette Celebration. Abbeville. giantomelette.org
NOV. 9-12. Port Barre Cracklin Festival. Port Barre. cracklinfestival.com
NOV. 10. Moscow Ballet’s Great Russian Nutcracker. Lake Charles. nutcracker.com
NOV. 11. Poetry Workshop with Jack Bedell. Lafayette. hilliardmuseum.org
NOV. 11-12. Flea Fest. Lake Charles. fleafest.com
NOV. 16-19. Southern Screen Film Festival. Lafayette. southernscreen.org
NOV. 22. Camellia Crossing. Acadiana’s Gleaux Run. Lafayette. milesperret.org
NOV. 25. Everybody’s Birthday Zydeco Celebration. Grand Coteau. facebook.com/saveourcommunitycenter
NOV. 25. Grand Noel. Grand Coteau. grandcoteau.org
NOV. 26. Sounds of the Season with the Acadiana Symphony Orchestra. New Iberia. iberiacultural.com
DEC. 1. Festival of Lights. Lafayette. theoilcenter.com/festival-of-light
DEC. 1-23. Noel Acadien au Village. Lafayette. acadianvillage.org/noel-acadien-au-village
DEC. 2. Delcambre Christmas Boat Parade. Delcambre. iberiatravel.com
DEC. 3. Jeanerette Christmas Parade. Jeanerette. iberiatravel.com
DEC. 7. Christmas Stroll. Abbeville. mostcajun.com
DEC. 9-10. The Nutcracker. Lafayette. lafayetteballettheatre.org

 

Central____________

NOV. 3-4. Christmas in the Pines. Long Leaf. alexandriapinevillela.com
NOV. 3-5. Annual Louisiana Pecan Festival. Colfax. lapecanfest.com
NOV. 18. Gumbo Cook-Off & Ride for Life. Alexandria. tabooharley.com
NOV. 24-25. Rapides Parish Pro Rodeo. Alexandria. 318-442-9581.
NOV. 30- Dec 2. Alex Winter Fete. Alexandria. cityofalexandriala.com/fete
DEC. 7. Holiday High Tea. Alexandria-Pineville. ywcaalex.org/node/337
DEC. 10. Alexandria Christmas Parade. Alexandria. alexmardigras.net/events
DEC. 17. Alexandria Zoological Park. Holiday Light Safari. Alexandria. 318-441-6832.
DEC. 22. Christmas Inside Out. Alexandria. facebook.com/events/1912848259037824

 

North_____________

NOV. 1-12. State Fair of Louisiana. Shreveport. statefairoflouisiana.com
NOV. 2. TASTE. A Festival of Food and Art. Bossier City. laholyangels.org/events/
NOV. 3-4. Main to Main Trade Days. Minden. visitwebster.net
NOV. 4. Red River Cleanup. Shreveport. redrivercleanup.com
NOV. 11. Archeology Day. Shreveport. 318-929-2806
NOV. 18-19. Gumbo Demo Popup. Bossier City. 318-741-8900
NOV. 19-Jan 2. Minden Lights Spectacular. Minden. visitwebster.net
NOV. 24-Dec. 17. Christmas in Roseland. Roseland. rose.org/our-gardens/christmas-in-roseland/
NOV. 24-Dec 17. Christmas Jubilee at Jubilee Zoo. Shreveport. jubileezoo.ourers.com/christmas_jubilee
DEC. 1. KCS Holiday Express. Shreveport. kcsouthern.com/en-us/corporate-responsibility/giving/holiday-express
DEC. 2. Christmas Festival. Sarepta. visitwebster.net
DEC. 9. Benton Christmas on the Square Festival and Parade. Benton. bentonchristmasonthesquare.com
DEC. 9. Shreve Con. Shreveport. facebook.com/shrevecon
DEC. 9-10. Shreveport’s Nutcracker. Shreveport. shreveportmetroballet.org
DEC. 9-10. Highland Christmas Home Tour. Highland. wellredtexan@gmail.com. restorehighland.org
DEC. 14-18. Songs of the Season. Shreveport. songsoftheseason.org

 

Plantation Country___________

NOV. 25-Dec 16. The Polar Express. Baton Rouge. lasm.org
NOV. 25-Dec 30. ZooLights. Baton Rouge. brzoo.org
NOV. 26. The Nutcracker Land of the Sweet Teas. Baton Rouge. batonrougeballet.org/nutcracker-tea
DEC. 1. Festival of Lights. Baton Rouge. lasm.org/events
DEC. 3. KCS Holiday Express. Baton Rouge. kcsouthern.com/en-us/corporate-responsibility/giving/holiday-express
DEC. 7. Holiday Shop Hop. Baton Rouge. visitbatonrouge.com/events/holiday-shop-hop
DEC. 9. Downtown Christmas Parade. Baton Rouge. christmasinbr.com
DEC. 16-17. The Nutcracker - A Tale from the Bayou. Baton Rouge. batonrougeballet.org

 


Moscow Ballet’s Great Russian

Nutcracker_________

nov. 10 in lake charles and dec. 26 in new orleans
The Moscow Ballet is bringing its Great Russian Nutcracker to Louisiana this holiday season. Award-winning dancers, costume designers and set designers, like “La La Land” concept designer Carl Sprague, are tasked with keeping the magic of Christmas alive as the company embarks on its 25th anniversary tour. Tickets and information available at nutcracker.com

 

 

 

You Might Also Like

Add your comment:

Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags