Livestock Shows, New Iberia, iberiatravel.com/dail.php

New Orleans Sugarbowl, New Orleans, Allstatesugarbowl.org

Annual Cajun Squeezebox Shootout, Jennings,

Here’s the Beef Cookoff, Opelousas

Camellias in the Country, St. Francisville, audubonbirdfest.com

Black Heritage Festival, Lake Charles, bhflc.org

Louisiana Redbud Festival, Vivian, laredbud.com

Uncle Earl’s Hog Dog Trials, Winnfield,  cityofwinnfield.com

Creole Festival, Jeanerette

World Championship Crawfish Étouffée Cookoff Contest, Eunice, eunice-la.com

Rabbit Festival, Iowa, iowarabbitfestival.org

Merryville Heritage Festival, Merryville, myspace.com/merryvilleheritage

Rice and Gravy Cookoff, Lafayette, acadianvillage.org

Audubon Pilgrimage, St. Francisville, audubonpilgrimage.info

Que ‘n on the Red, Alexandria, queinonthered.com

Louisiana Nursery Festival, Forest Hill, louisiananurseryfestival.com

Battle of Pleasant Hill, Pleasant Hill battleofpleasanthill.com

Festival International, Lafayette, festivalinternational.com

Franklin Parish Catfish Festival, Winnsboro, franklinparishcatfishfestival.com

Dewey Balfa Cajun & Creole Week, Ville Platte, www.lafolkroots.org

Pyromania, Lafayette, pyrocajun.com

Cajun Woodstock for St. Jude’s, Church Point, cajunwoodstock.com

Crawfish Étouffée Cookoff, Ville Platte, evangelinetourism.com

Cajun Hot Sauce Festival, New Iberia, SugArena.com

Boggy Bayou Festival, Pine Prairie, evangelinetourism.com

LA Railroad Days Festival, DeQuincy

Annual Battle of Jackson Crossroads, Jackson, battleofjacksoncrossroads.org
Audubon Country Birdfest, St. Francisville, audubonbirdfest.com

Springfest, Denham Springs, denhamspringsantiquevillage.com

Corney Creek Festival, Bernice, bernicela.org/events.html

Ponchatoula Strawberry Festival, Ponchatoula, lastrawberryfestival.com

French Quarter Festival, New Orleans, fqfi.org

Louisiana Forest Festival, Winnfield, laforestfestival.com

Grant Dogwood Festival, Pollock, grantcoc.org/festivals.html

Angola Prison Rodeo, Angola, angolarodeo.com

New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival, New Orleans, nojazzfest.com

Contraband Days, Lake Charles, contrabanddays.com

Poke Salad Festival, Blanchard, pokesaladfestival.com

Cochon de Lait Festival, Mansura, cochondelait.com

Crawfish Festival, Beaux Bridge, bbcrawfest.com

Mayhaw Festival, Starks, starksmayhawfestival.com

May Festival, Abbeville, mceschool.org

Jambalaya Festival, Gonzales, jambalayafestival.org

Mudbug Madness, Shreveport, mudbugmadness.com

Zwolle Logger Festival, Zwolle, zwollela.net/loggers.asp

Sawmill Days, Fisher, toledo-bend.com

D’Arbonne Stampede Days Rodeo, Farmerville, darbonnerangeriders.com

Choctaw-Apache Tribe Powwow, Zwolle,

Riverboat Festival, Columbia, caldwellchamber.com

FestForAll, Baton Rouge, artsbr.org

River City Fest, Logansport, desotoparishchamber.net

Greek Festival, New Orleans, greekfestnola.com

Cajun Heartland State Fair, Lafayette, cajundome.com

Smoked Meat Festival, Ville Platte, smokedmeatfestival.com
Cajun Crossroads Festival, Mansfield, desotoparishchamber.net

Juneteenth, Donaldsonville, africanamericanmuseum.org

Arts & Crafts Festival, Natchitoches, historicnatchitoches.com

Cajun Crossroads Festival, Mansfield, juskatie.com/cajuncrossraod.html

Corn Festival, Bunkie, www.bunkie.com

Buggy Festival, Church Point, churchpointbuggyfestival.com

Lebeau Zydeco Festival, Lebeau, lebeauchurch.com/events.asp

Annual Stars and Stripes Celebration, Jennings, cityofjennings.com

4th of July Festival, Erath, erath4.com

Go 4th on the River, New Orleans, go4thontheriver.com

Feliciana Hummingbird Celebration, St. Francisville, audubonbirdfest.com

Swamp Pop Music Festival, Gonzales, swamppopmusicfest.com

Tales of the Cocktail, New Orleans, talesofthecocktail.com

Watermelon Festival, Farmerville, lawatermelonfestival.com

NSU Folklife Festival, Natchitoches, louisianafolklife.nsula.edu

Mandeville Seafood Festival, seafoodfest.com

Satchmo Summerfest, New Orleans, fqfi.org

Shrimp Festival and Blessing of the Fleet, Delcambre, shrimpfestival.net

White Linen Night, New Orleans, cacno.org

Creole Zydeco Festival, St. Martinville, cajuncountry.org

Cajun Music Festival, Mamou, mamoucajunmusicfestival.com

Hot Air Balloon Championship, Baton Rouge, laballooning.com

Duck Festival, Gueydon, duckfestival.org

Original Southwest LA Zydeco Festival, Plaisance, zydeco.org

New Orleans Seafood Festival, New Orleans, neworleansseafoodfestival.com

Louisiana Shrimp & Petroleum Festival, Morgan City, shrimp-petrofest.org

Claiborne Parish Fair, Haynesville, claiborneone.org/haynesville/fair.html

DeltaFest, Monroe, deltafest.com

Frog Festival, Rayne, rayne.org

North Louisiana Fall Bluegrass Festival, Oak Grove, sabinebluegrass.com

Alligator Festival, Luling, stcharlesrotary.com/alligatorfestival.htm

Oil and Gas Festival, Evangeline, oilandgasfestival.com

Louisiana Chicken Festival, Dubach, dubachla.com/chicken.html

Louisiana Sugarcane Festival and Fair, New Iberia, hisugar.org.

Louisiana Gumbo Festival, Thibodaux, lagumbofest.com

Louisiana Book Festival, Baton Rouge, louisianabookfestival.org

Annual Bee-Gum Festival, Stonewall, desotoparishchamber.net

Louisiana Art and Folk Fest, Columbia, louisianaartandfolkfestival.com

Germanfest, Robert’s Cove, robertscovegermanfest.com

Gumbo Cookoff, New Iberia, iberiachamber.org

Pepper Festival, St. Martinville, stmartinkiwanis.org

Rice Festival, Crowley, ricefestival.com

International Acadian Festival, Plaquemine, acadianfestival.com

Heritage Festival, Robeline, robelineheritage.org

LSU Rural Life Museum Harvest Days, Baton Rouge, rurallife.lsu.edu

Red River Revel, Shreveport, redriverrevel.com

Annual Jennings Alive Arts and Crafts Shows, Jennings, cityofjennings.com

Cattle Festival, Abbeville, louisianacattlefestival.org

Yambilee Festival, Opelousas, yambilee.com

Art For Arts Sake, New Orleans, cacno.org

New Orleans Film & Video Festival, New Orleans, neworleansfilmfest.com

Gretna Heritage Festival, Gretna, gretnafest.com

The Cotton Festival and Le Tournoi de la Ville Platte, Ville Platte, lsue.edu/acadgate/villeplt.htm

Livingston Parish Fair, Livingston, livingstonparish.org/resources/Fair.html

Rapides Parish Fair, Alexandria, lsuagcenter.com/parish/rapides

Louisiana Pie Festival, Lecompte, asliceoflouisiana.com

French Food Festival, Larose, bayoucivicclub.org

Louisiana Tournoi, Ville Platte, louisianatournoi.com

Boucherie, Sorrento, eatel.net/~fred/boucherie

Cajun Oktoberfest, Sorrento, thecajunvillage.com

Lumberjack Festival, Springhill, springhilla.com/lumberjack.html

Annual Zwolle Tamale Festival, Zwolle, www.sabineparish.com/fest/tamale.asp

Cotton Festival, Ville Platte, evangelinetourism.com

Octoberfest, New Orleans, deutscheshaus.org

Voodoo Music Experience, New Orleans, thevoodooexperience.com

Greater Baton Rouge State Fair, Baton Rouge, gbrsf.com

State Fair of Louisiana, Shreveport, statefairoflouisiana.com

LA Swine Festival, Basile, laswinefestival.com

Youth Center Fair, Cutoff, visitlafourche.com

Scott Founders Day Festival, Scott, scottlouisiana.org

Florien Free State Festival, Florien, sabineparish.com/fest

Pecan Festival, Colfax, louisianapecanfestival.com

Thibodauxville Fall Festival, Thibodaux, visitlafourche.com

Celebration of the Giant Omelette, Abbeville

Great Chili Challenge, New Iberia, hbcsni.org

St. Lucy Festival of Lights, St. Martinville, cajuncountry.org/festivals.html

Rice Capital Championship Gumbo Cookoff, Crowley, crowleychamber.com

Sounds of Christmas, Jennings, cityofjennings.com

Jennings Christmas Parade Festival, Jennings, cityofjennings.com

Caroling in Jackson Square, New Orleans, patioplanters.org

LSU Rural Life Museum Christmas, Baton Rouge, rurallife.lsu.edu

Christmas Wonderland in the Pines, Jonesboro, jacksonparishchamber.org/christmas.html

Holiday in Dixie, Shreveport, holidayindixie.com

Natchitoches Christmas Festival of Lights, Natchitoches, christmasfestival.com

Add your comment:
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Latest Posts

Color Me Fall

Combining neutrals and rich colors for the ultimate autumn wedding

A Bitter Resident

Coming to you from the heart of the Crescent City, this is NEWSFLASH!

Hats and Birds

For the Boys

Gifting your man the perfect present to say "I Love You"
Edit ModuleShow Tags Edit ModuleShow Tags Edit ModuleShow Tags