No products in the cart.

Activist Adoration

St. Charles Avenue honors its Activists of the Year.


St. Charles Avenue magazine held its Activists of the Year Party for 2009 on Wednesday, November 11, at the Martin Lawrence Gallery on Royal Street. The activists were chosen based on their volunteerism and their dedication to this great city. Honorees were: Anna Gershanik, Louellen Berger, Darryl Berger, Dr. Juan Gershanik and Roger Ogden.

The guests dined on passed hors d’ouvres, bubbling champagne and delicious wine by Toulouse Gourmet Catering, while admiring the exquisite artwork hanging in the gallery. Executive editor Bev Church, Editor Morgan Packard and Editor-in-Chief Errol Laborde presented each of the activists with their very own unique piece of art: A YA/YA Inc. miniature chair and a donation of an advertisement in this magazine to the charity of their choice. 

Digital Sponsors

Become a MyNewOrleans.com sponsor ...