BRAVO to Dedication

Over 600 guests attended the 40th annual “Prix d’Elegance Luncheon” hosted by the Men and Women of Fashion at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside Hotel on Wednesday, April 11. Co-chairs Jacquee Carvin and Teresa Guzzetta helped introduce and celebrate the 2011 Best Dressed Honorees, who are chosen for their noteworthy senses of style and their dedication to charitable organizations in the community. Dr.. Ralph Lupin and Jude Swenson were the 2011 Hall of Fame Honorees. Julien Chouest, Gregory Curtis, Brother Frommeyer, Fred Holley, Robert Matheney M.D., Carlos Mickah, Lyndon Saia, John Schwartz D.D.S., Alfred Stacey IV and Mike Theis were the event’s 2011 Male Honorees. Sarah G. Abrusley, Kelly Badeaux-Phillips, Tiffa Boutte, Martine Chaisson, Julie Livaudais George, Pat Paternostros, Mayra Pineda, Kathy Singleton, Kathleen Sullivan M.D. and Allison Berger Tiller were the event’s 2011 Female Honorees.

The fundraising function featured: a champagne reception; a fashion runway show compliments of Chatta Box Boutique and Jeff’s Haberdashery; a live auction of items donated by local businesses; and a raffle.

Proceeds of the event went toward the New Orleans Ballet Association’s Scholarship funds. The Ballet Resource and Volunteer Organization offers funds for nationally award winning education programs.

Event at a Glance
“Prix d’Elegance Luncheon,” benefiting the Ballet Resource and Volunteer Organization
When: Wednesday, April 11
Where: New Orleans Hilton Hotel

Digital Sponsors

Become a sponsor ...

Sign up for our FREE

New Orleans Magazine email newsletter

Get the the best in New Orleans dining, shopping, events and more delivered to your inbox.