This year the Men and Women of Fashion hosted the 37th annual Prix D’Elegance Awards Luncheon, honoring the best-dressed males and females of New Orleans. This annual fundraiser not only recognizes those who are well-clothed and coiffed, but also those community leaders who best exemplify philanthropy and integrity. Approximately 550 guests arrived at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside Hotel on April 14 for the luncheon. This year’s male honorees were: Bobby Asaro, Brett Bauman, Calvin Fayard, Byron Harrell, Dr. Corey Hebert, Alexis Hocevar, Shelby P. LaSalle Jr., Newell Normand, Carl Panebiango and Ted Selogie. The ladies of fashion were: Cat Wall Aschaffenburg, Toni Bachmann, Dr. Laura Badeaux, Nancy D’Amico, Myra de Gersdorff, Judy Rush Eckhardt, Kay McArdle, Helena Moreno, Joyce Pulitzer and Cathy L. Vaughn. Hall of Fame inductees were Blaine Kern Sr. and Mimi Bowen. Friend & Company Fine Jewelers provided an exquisite 18-inch-long South Sea pearl necklace for the live auction, while the event’s title sponsors Mimi and Jeff’s Haberdashery showcased the season’s latest’s designed in a style show during the luncheon.

Approximately $49,000 was raised in the name of the New Orleans Ballet Association. Proceeds from the luncheon and patron reception benefit the educational programs and scholarships of NOBA, as well as the Ballet Resource and Volunteer Organization.