The 2015 Ella Brennan Lifetime Achievement in Hospitality Award was presented to Ron Forman. The award recognizes an individual who has made a lifetime commitment to the hospitality industry through extraordinary leadership, personal and professional accomplishments and philanthropic contributions to the community.
Speaking about Ron Forman, Errol Laborde and Stephen Perry offered remarks on both professional and personal levels.

The Ella Brennan Award Committee Co-Chairs were Cameron Benson, NOWFE Board Member, and Sharon Sibley. Eric Paulsen served as emcee.

Food caterers included Broussard’s, Café Adelaide and the Swizzle Stick Bar, Commander’s Palace, Galatoire’s, Red Fish Grill, The Ritz-Carlton, Ruth’s Chris Steak House, SoBou and Tableau. Merchant and The Ritz-Carlton provided a dessert and coffee bar.

Irvin Mayfield provided musical entertainment. In addition to numerous accolades as a Grammy and Billboard Award-winning artist, founding Artistic Director of the New Orleans Jazz Orchestra and Jazz Artist in Residence for the Apollo Theater, Mayfield is a close friend and colleague of honoree Ron Forman.

The event also included a memoriam for the industry giants lost in the past year, led by Stan Harris. Those recognized included chef Josh Laskey of Nola, Dick Brennan Sr., Lisa Sins of Arnaud’s Restaurant, Chef Paul Prudhomme, chef Tony Angello, Willie Mae Seaton and Joe Segretto.


What: “2015 Ella Brennan Lifetime Achievement in Hospitality Award Gala,” benefiting New Orleans Food & Wine Experience (NOWFE)
When: Thursday, November 12
Where: The Ritz-Carlton