JLNO 2018-2019 Board of Directors, (L-R) Michelle Clarke Payne, Jennifer Bernard Allen, Elizabeth Ogden Janke, Emily Eskew Schaumburg, Christine Marie Vinson, Alice Franz Glen, Melissa Scott Eversmeyer, Kathlyn Perez Bethune, Elizabeth Billings Schafer, Shon Cowan Baker, Katherine Lagarde Bernard, Not pictured: Ashley Charlotte Brennan, Melanee Gaudin Usdin Photo by: Jessica Bachmann


As with every year of JLNO leadership, we are fortunate to have a remarkable group of women leading our efforts, managing our strategies, brokering our partnerships, and forging a path towards success. This year’s JLNO Board of Directors embody the very mission of the Junior League: they are empowered women who are dedicated to bettering our community. As you get to know this year’s Board through the profiles included here—and hopefully over the course of their terms with JLNO—it is hard not to be impressed by the energy and stamina these women seem to have in spades. Our Board members’ backgrounds are varied—including business owners, professionals, volunteers, mothers and wives. Yet,their dedication to the League and the New Orleans community is inspiring. Read on to learn more about our 2018-19 JLNO Board of Directors: we are excited for what the next year has in store.