Philanthropic Fun: Fabulous Fashionistas

The 2018 Prix d’Elegance Award Recipients were honored at a luncheon combining fashion and art.
Luncheon Chair Carol V. Hall|!!| Hall of Fame Honorees Mary Katherine Lonatro-Tusa and Henry Shane and Luncheon Chair Marilyn V. Dittmann

For more than a decade, the memberships of Men & Women of Fashion have worked alongside NOBA’s staff and board and the members of BRAVO (Ballet Resource And Volunteer Organization) led by President Sandra Chaisson to benefit the nationally award-winning education and scholarship programs of the New Orleans Ballet Association. This year’s “Prix d’Elegance Luncheon” honored the 2018 Prix d’Elegance Award Recipients, Hall of Fame Honorees Henry Shane and Mary Katherine Lonatro-Tusa.

The Honorees’ Cocktail Reception was generously hosted by the Ritz-Carlton New Orleans.

Presenting at the luncheon were Master of Ceremonies Richard Buchsbaum and Mistress of Ceremonies Angela Hill. Marilyn V. Dittmann and Carol V. Hall served as Luncheon Chairs.

Jeff Chouest of Jeff’s Haberdashery and Rebecca Nordgren of Chatta Box presented the runway Fashion Show for this year’s event, an annual highlight.

Auctioneers Brett and Cheryl Baumann led the live auction of two items: a private dinner for 12 with the ballroom donated by Martine Chaisson Gallery and catering donated by Dakota Restaurant & Grand Events; and a unique art caftan featuring ballet legend Baryshinikov donated by Ellen Macomber Fine Art and Textiles. A raffle awarded prizes of a $2,500  Shopping Spree from Kenny Rubenstein & Rubensteins and an exquisite sterling silver and diamond David Yurman Confetti Cuff bracelet donated by Chad Berg & Lee Michaels Fine Jewelry. The champagne pull sold nearly 40 bottles of champagne donated by members.

Event at a Glance

What: “Prix d’Elegance Luncheon & Fashion Show,” benefiting Men & Women of Fashion
When: Wednesday, April 18
Where: Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Sharon Marchand, Donnell Zeringue, Juan Barona and Martine Chaisson Linares
Honorees Virginia Eckholdt, Diane Hollis, Carol Short and Jean Rice
Jamie Moreau, Kenny Rubenstein, Honoree Kathy Singleton and Kathleen Mix
 Joey DiFatta, Melanie Cannatella, Honoree Lena Torres and Kay McArdle
 Lee Giorgio, Debbie Alciatore-Empey, Jeff Chouest and Rebecca Nordgren