The Young Leadership Council commemorated its three decades of building leaders with a black-tie gala to formally present the 2016 Role Model class, which included: Jodi Aamodt of Jacobs Manuel Kain & Aamodt; Margaret Saer Beer of IberiaBank; Lisa Blossman of New Orleans CityBusiness/Daily Journal of Commerce; Christian Brown of NOLA Holdings; Lynne Burkart of Postlethwaite & Netterville; Mark Cunningham of Jones Walker; J. Dalton Courson of Stone Pigman Walther Wittmann; Dr. Jay Dumas of Daughters of Charity Health Services New Orleans; Leah Engelhardt of Preis; George Freeman of Barrasso Usdin Kupperman Freeman & Sarver; Jason Horne of XS Martial Arts Dojo; Barbara Johnson of The Johnson Group; Hon. Calvin Johnson, Ret. Judge, Orleans Parish Criminal District Court; Wan Kim of Smoothie King; Dr. Keith Liederman of Kingsley House; Dr. Calvin Mackie of STEM NOLA; Leo Marsh of AT&T Louisiana; chef Tory McPhail of Commander’s Palace; Pastor Dr. Debra B. Morton of Greater St. Stephen Full Gospel Baptist Church; Angela O’Byrne of Perez; Brandan “BMike” Odums of 2-Cent Entertainment, Studio BE; Terrance Osborne, artist; Else Pedersen of Bridge House/Grace House; Margo Phelps of Citizens for 1 Greater New Orleans; Melanie Talia of the New Orleans Police & Justice Foundation and Cheryl Teamer of the New Orleans Convention & Visitors Bureau.

The Gala was Co-Chaired by Richard Pavlick and Jennifer Jeandron. Bryan Batt served as the Emcee. This year, the gala raised nearly $190,000, which directly supports YLC’s 15 community service and leadership development programs.


What: 30th annual “YLC Role Model Awards Gala,” benefiting Young Leadership Council
Where: Hyatt Regency
When: Saturday, September 17