Honoree C.J. Blanda with Alvin Albe and Virginia Boulet attend the French Quarter Citizen’s tricentennial gala “New Orleans Then and Now,” hosted at the Jung Hotel in November.

Glade Bilby shows off his painting “Margarita Bergen Riding in a Red Rolls Royce,” at the French Quarter Citizen’s tricentennial gala, one of four pieces he created for the event to depict the theme, “New Orleans Then and Now.” 

Will Sadler, Morgan Mechling and Brian Gille were among the over 500 guests that attended the “2018 Magnolia Moonlight Merriment Gala” at the historic Whitehall Plantation and Grounds, which raised money to build group homes that provide safe and accessible housing for special needs adults.

 Tac Crosby, Caroline Crosby and Caroline Eagan helped the attendees raise over $240,000 for the building of accessible homes for special needs adults at the “Magnolia Moonlight Merriment Gala.” The event featured a silent auction, performances by the Pussyfooters and the Rockenbraughs and a raffle to win a spot on a 2019 Krewe of Tucks float. 

Members of the New Orleans Community Leadership Board attend the 2018 Tour de Cure at Audubon Park in November. Pictured are: Warren Surcouf, Cynthia Pazos, Eloise D. Keene, Kat Rito, Mark A. Rhodes, Sr. Elliott W. Bauman and Christopher K. Ralston. This year’s event also included a 5K walk and 5K run in addition to the bike race.

The Lockheed Martin Team, (back row) Mike Smith, Derek Luke, Nathan Cranmer, Albert Fairconeture, Mark Knoblach, Melanie Jennings, Jeff Pilet and Mark Cantrell and (front row) Meredith Smith, Megan Fontenot, Lilly Fontenot and Erin Blaise participate in the Tour de Cure in November to raise money for the American Diabetes Association. Over 260 cyclists attended the event, making up a total of 44 teams.

Boys Town Louisiana Development Committee Chair Lex Kelso, Executive Director Dr. Dennis Dillon and Board Chair Tim Thomas attend “Cheers to Boys Town,” a gospel brunch for the organization’s supporters to come together raise money to change the way America cares for children, families and communities. Held at the Longue Vue House and Gardens in November, guests were treated to beautiful scenery, delicious food, live music and stories from youth who have been impacted by Boys Town Louisiana.

Community Supporter Antwan Harris, Boys Town Louisiana Board Member Jackie Harris and Boys Town Louisiana Director of Development Darrell Johnson were among the more than 80 guests at “Cheers to Boys Town” gospel brunch at the Longue Vue House and Gardens in November. 

Rev. Juan Torres, O.P., Development Director of the Southern Province, Very Rev. Thomas M. Condon, O.P., Prior Provincial of the Southern Province, Dr. Cynthia A. Thomas, O.P.A., Recipient of the St. Martin de Porres Award and Rev. Victor Laroche, O.P., Socius and Vicar Provincial of the Southern Province are pictured at the “Southern Domenican Gala” at Messina’s at the Terminal in November. 

Rev. Francis Orozco, O.P., Vocation Director of the Southern Province, Mrs. Thomas Bissell, President of the Southern Province Advisory Board and Dr. Stephen Derbes, Vice-President of the Southern Province Advisory Board attend the “Southern Domenican Gala.” The black-and-white themed party featured music by the Big Easy Boys and Babes, food from local restaurants and 110-item silent auction.

Artist Franco Alessandrini stands with his sculpture in Crescent Park after its unveiling in November. The monument is dedicated to the Hispanic people who helped build New Orleans after Hurricane Katrina, and was a gift to the City of New Orleans in its tricentennial anniversary by Dr. Juan Jorge Gershanik and his family. 

The Gershanik family poses in front of the newly unveiled Hispanic Monument in Crescent Park with the artist, Franco Alessandrini (top row): Sophia Gershanik, Maureen Gershanik, Alex Gershanik, Ana Gershanik and Juan Gershanik with New Orleans City Council Vice-President Helena Moreno and family members Viviana Gershanik, David Denechaud holding Daniel Denechaud, Esteban Gershanik (second row) and Katie Gershanik, Charles Denechaud, Thomas Gershanik and Jack Denechaud (front row).