Women of Substance

Honorees Keva Landrum-Johnson|!!| Cecile Waters Tebo and Stacy Horn Koch

Over 400 guests gathered at the Audubon Tea Room May 9, for the 13th annual Women of Substance Luncheon. Grace House, a long-term residential treatment facility for chemically dependent women, organized the luncheon to present honors to women in law enforcement.

Colonel Anella Wilson-Joseph was honored as a Woman of Substance, as were Keva Landrum-Johnson, Cecile Tebo and Jenny L. Tripkovich. Certain attendees received special recognition: Stacy Horn Koch was honored as a Professional Woman in Recovery, Deanie C. was honored as Alumna of the Year and Curtis Pinkerton was honored as Volunteer of the Year.

A number of special guests attended the luncheon, including recent Grammy winner Irma Thomas, past Woman of Substance honoree Gayle Batt, Wendy Rodrigue, Tiffa Boutte, Bonnie Broel of the House of Broel and Sheriff Marlin N. Gusman.

Festivities also included silent and live auctions, including items such as handmade decorative wall hanging slates made by Grace House clients and a bas-relief woodcarving of Grace House by Daniel Garcia.

Sponsors Donum Dei Foundation; Renaissance Publishing LLC; The Feil Organization; Touro Infirmary; Acer, LLC; Gap Inc.; Southern Recycling LLC; Harrah’s Casino and Hotel New Orleans; Cox Cable; and Edward Jones contributed to help make the event possible, as did committee members and committee chair Eneid A. Francis, silent auction chair Kellie Rish Sims and decorations chair Jennifer Rowland.

Michael Maloz and honoree Jenny Tripkovich

Decorations chair Jennifer Rowland, honoree Curtis Pinkerton and committee chair Eneid Francis

Jonée Ferrand, silent auction chair Kelly Rish Sims and Millie Harris

Past honoree Gayle Batt, Fr. John Arnone, Connie Fiegel and Barbara Gaiennie