NEW ORLEANS (press release) – Xavier University of Louisiana’s Convocation Center will serve as the home of the 2022 State Farm College Slam Dunk & 3-Point Championships, which will take place on March 31 and help tip off the most exciting weekend of the college basketball calendar. The 33rd annual event will begin at 8 p.m. CT and will be televised live on ESPN.

Tickets for the State Farm College Slam Dunk & 3-Point Championships are on sale now. Individual tickets begin at $15 and special rates for groups of 10 or more are also available at

The State Farm College Slam Dunk & 3-Point Championships is following current City of New Orleans COVID-19 gathering guidelines and will follow any city guidelines that prevail on event day. As of March 3, 2022, all patrons must show proof of either full vaccination or a negative COVID test result within 72 hours (must include the individual’s name, date of test, and results clearly visible on an official report) to attend the 2022 State Farm Slam Dunk & 3-Point Championships.

Twenty-four of the nation’s elite men’s and women’s college basketball players will compete for slam dunk and 3-point shooting bragging rights. The night features the Great Clips Slam Dunk Championship, the TaxAct Men’s 3-Point Championship, the Rocket Mortgage Women’s 3-Point Shooting Championship and the Applebee’s Team Shootout. The winners of the TaxAct Men’s and Rocket Mortgage Women’s 3-Point Championships will then compete in the Battle of the Champions.

Since the event’s inception, several of the top players in college basketball have competed in the State Farm College Slam Dunk & 3-Point Championships before moving on to the professional ranks, including Gary Payton, Steve Nash, Jason Terry, Kyle Korver, Bobby Hurley, Michael Finley, Allan Houston, Wesley Matthews, Denzel Valentine, Yogi Ferrell, Cappie Pondexter, Katie Gearlds, Kristi Toliver, Odyssey Sims, Tiffany Hayes, Tiffany Mitchell and Ariel Atkins.

A complete roster of participants in the 2022 State Farm College Slam Dunk & 3-Point Championships will be released in the coming weeks. For more information, visit, follow us on Twitter (@CollegeSLAM) and Instagram (@College_Slam) and like us on Facebook.